Circle of Healing vs. Divine Spirit

screenshot_114With my recent switch from Shadow to Discipline/Holy, I was unsure with what to spec.  Should I go further into the Discipline tree in order to procure Divine Spirit and Prayer of Spirit?  At first, at around only 1700 bonus healing, I thought it would be best to go with Divine Spirit to boost my plus heal and mana regeneration.  I found that self buffed my healing was at near 1800 and my mana regeneration had improved a bit, but that it was not incredibly noticeable. 

After The Boy had respecced his priest out of Divine Spirit and into Circle of Healing, he raved about how much he loved it, so I decided to give it a go.  After the first time I looked at it, I thought to myself, Ooooh, that’s awesome! After having tried it for a few days now, I see that though it’s still incredibly bad ass, it’s not quite what I thought at first. It is more difficult to utilize it in the groups that I am usually in, which are 5 and 10 man, which is what makes it understandable for it to be more common in Tempest Keep or Black Temple than in say, Karazhan.  While it’s nice to have, I think that at this point, Spirit outweighs CoH, though I will spec back into it again when I get into 25 mans more hardcore.

Leave a Reply

