Recent Events

I realized it’s been a while since I posted and thought I’d let you all have a heads up as to what’s been going on. Well, Mercy is no longer a mana battery. I loved being shadow, but once I picked up That Gorgeous Shard I had to give healing another go, and I must say that although it bores me, I love doing it. I think I even missed it for a bit, hehe. I went from Shadowcloth to Mooncloth tailoring, which simultaneously put a HUGE hole in the bank and pushed me up to +1890 heal. Of course I put my lovely Frozen Shadoweave Set in the bank to be worn again another day.

That epic mount… The one I swore I’d never waste gold on… I got one for Yem recently. I figured she’s my gatherer and that at the very least I should go ahead and get one for her. Right now she’s stuck with the Swift Purple Gryphon, but I’ve been working on Skyguard and Netherwing rep so I can get my Cute Purple Ray and my Big Ass Dragon. Can you tell I’m excited?

Now for the bad news, or at least, some would call it bad news. The guild. My pride and joy. A week and a half ago, my GM, who happens to be a very good friend of mine needed a break, so after a Kara run, I mentioned why doesn’t he give GM to another officer for a week and take a vacation. No one other than myself stepped up, so I became GM for the week. Afterwards, a new guildy/officer who has had an issue with me since she joined about 2 months ago got jealous that Neb’s “best friend” would be in charge for a week and then she decided to take over. She tried to get me to give her GM one night while Neb was offline, which of course, I didn’t go for. That Friday, when the time was coming to pass GM back to Neb, she decided that she wanted to take over and lead the raid. Things went badly and there was an argument both before the raid and after the raid with me on one side and Neb and the Temp GM on another. Things were resolved. Two nights ago, there was yet another argument, again, me on one side and Neb and the Temp GM on the other.

After this second fight where I found out that the Temp GM had said things to Neb claiming I had said them (which wasn’t true), I decided it was time for a change and I had myself demoted from officer to member. My help is no longer appreciated and does not seem to be needed and I have decided that with that being the case, I no longer have reason to be an officer.

What I’m getting at here is that the tone of this blog will change to much more of a Priest and Hunter focused blog from being a Guild focused blog. Please bear with me as things are changed to be more appropriate as such.

Leave a Reply

