A Not So Rare Occurrence

I went and bought a game card a couple of days ago, and I was happy as a lark. I’d be able to catch up with my group of trouble makers and raid again, since Nebby, said he needed me for raids again. I could also get our K2 group on it’s feet and good to go. All in all, I was really excited.

I logged on for the first time night before last and had a small chat with Nebby and then decided to oblige TB and create lowbies on a PvP server. I can’t say I’m a big PvP person, but /shrug, why not, ya know? So for two days we’ve been over there.

This morning I log on to Elune to do some dailies and see what time the raid is and what not so I could figure out approximately when it’d be over and then me and TB could go out. Turns out, they don’t need me, in fact they won’t need me for another 2 weeks, at least. It turns out we’ll be absorbing another guild, and they’ve got the raids all set for a few weeks. I wish I could say I was surprised, but I wasn’t. Neb’s never been any good at telling anyone what’s going on, or posting anything on the site. I was usually the organized one. Knowing who was signed up, posting loot, all of that stuff. Most of the guildies end up asking me stuff because they all think that I’m the GM. I wish I had known I wasn’t needed when I was rushing to get a game card before the weekend so that Neb wouldn’t need to stress again.

It’s not a big deal, just another time I’m only kept partially informed. If anyone needs me, I’ll be on Tichondrius-US.

Leave a Reply

